Happy Birthday (Belated)

20130115_4995Happy Birthday to my little prince.
I hope every dream & wish come true for you.

Everyday I remember what a blessing you are.
You came into my life when I needed you most.
Because of you my heart healed a bit more,
and I have loved so much stronger.
So much greater.

I want you to know that you are perfect.
You were made for us.
Thank you for every time you made me sick when
I was pregnant with you.
Those were reminders that I was indeed carrying a baby.
Thank you for laying on my sciatic nerve, making me know you were present.
Thank you for having such a healthy heartbeat and showing
yourself to us right away.
I still ache for the baby I lost,
but EVERY DAY I thank God for you.

I thank Him for the nights I have to sit up with you.
For the battles we have.
I thank Him when you throw tantrums & scream at me.
Even when you don’t listen to me.
You are here & so healthy.
You are strong and determined.
You are brilliant. In every sense of the word.
You are my baby that I get to hold and kiss whenever I want.

Follow that spirit of yours and keep on being wild.
I think you are the GREATEST little boy in the world.
I never want you to change.
Never, not once, do I wish for anyone else.
It’ll always be you, and just you alone.

You always have a place next to me in bed.
My hand is always here to hold yours.
The “I love you’s” will continue to be countless.
And know, that every birthday will be a celebration of life & a lot of love.

Every morning I see you is like the first time they showed me
my beautiful little boy for the first time.
I’m so thankful for you.

This entry was published on March 6, 2013 at 10:21 am and is filed under Beck, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Happy Birthday (Belated)

  1. you are a beautiful mother. he is a miracle of a boy. i feel like you are a friend i’ve had all my life but haven’t met yet 🙂 thinking of anne lamott, her fiery spirit, her sense of political justice, her wonderful faith, and you. and this quote: “I do not at all understand the mystery of grace – only that it meets us where we are but does not leave us where it found us.” happy birthday to both of you. you share it. xoxo

Leave a Reply

